Christ's Pieces Flower Beds.

A lovely display of colour in this Victorian Park. two more flower beds out of shot. A place to relax in the centre of Cambridge city with a children's playground, the Princess Diana garden memorial, tennis courts and bowling green, seen here behind the gardener. Although the green is kept in immaculate condition, nobody has played on it for many years since a new one was built with indoor facilities also. Table tennis tables are set up in the summer free for public use. The rest of my trip to town was a fiasco. I caught the bus this morning as I had to return a library book and choose another. It was closed for refurbishment. Then a young man stopped a bus from driving over the front wheel of my shopping trolley which came off and rolled into the road, then kindly fixed it back on. Then it came off again on my way to M&S so couldn't get any  shopping. Then the rain came down, so I got out my new 'cheap' umbrella and it would only open half way !  All I achieved this morning apart from my blip was to post a letter   Got home and the sunshine arrived.! Well it was nice to be in the fresh air.
Apparently this is a 5 year milestone of blipfoto and I thought it was tomorrow. I will post my special one then. It seems some backdated early blips were included as I actually joined on 4th April 2012. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.