Fittie

Today I finally felt a bit better so I thought I would venture out to the harbour. Apart from going out for necessities locally this was my first "outing" since Friday.

I have recently taken delivery of a Neutral Density circular filter, so I have been eagerly waiting for the opportunity to try it out. I thought I could use it down at the beach. The filter enables using much longer exposures, so water for example becomes feathery.

At the harbour entry the water was far too calm already for the filter to be any use. So I decided instead for another shot of some Fittie sheds, and thought I could proceed to the beach from there. I had already seen the sea was pretty calm.

Either I was not as fully recovered as I thought, or it was colder than I had expected, or I was inappropriately dressed, or possibly all three. Anyway I did not even make it round Fittie before deciding I was too cold, and heading back tot he car.

In the afternoon I caught up on posting all the missing back Blips from the last week or so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.