K9 Performance

Gollum slipped in the mud and rolled over a couple of times, when he tried to catch his ball during his training session Friday. He got up and looked ok. He has looked ok during the weekend too, but I couldn't get his fall out of my mind. It looked bad, so Saturday afternoon, I sent an email to Rikke, the vet and chiropractor from K9 Performance.

She fitted us in tonight, so we left work and went for a walk and then we went for our appointment and I am glad that I got him checked out. 

Poor Gollum's back has been twisted in several places, but his shoulder was worse. He will be fine again, but he needs a week of rest and lead walks and he needs to come back next Monday. Fingers crossed he will be a lot better by then. I will do my very best to take care of him and keep him resting (I have already stopped him and Biscuit from playing several times).

I guess we will do a lot of nose work this next week! Nose work is brain work, but not physically demanding, so perfect for Gollum's situation.

I am of course very disappointed right now, but also glad that I got Gollum checked and relieved that he should be ok again within a week or so. After all one week is not long, when you look at the long life I am sure Gollum and I will have together.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.