Spring

Being the first day of spring I thought I should head out into the yard and garden and see if they were any good spring like things to photograph.

I can't believe I still have some nice snowdrops.  Not many, mind you, but a few!  I also have a few bulbs that a beginning to push up through the ground. (see extra #1)

When we had the hard freeze 3 nights in a row, the azaleas across the front of the house were on full bloom and the freeze burnt all the blooms leaving the bushes looking a right mess.  Now there are a few new blooms on a couple of the bushes (see extra #2)

Today I was finally able to connect with my friend Arlene (First her husband was sick and then she was sick).  Arlene is real happy with the necklace and earrings that I made to match the bracelet her granddaughter had made and that matches an unusual dress that she has.  

I am so relieved she is happy.  It was very difficult finding beads to match the beads in the bracelet.  None of our local stores had any and it took several attempts ordering beads before I had success.

I sorted some of our books but still have lots more to do.  What is hard is that it is just tidying and organizing as there aren't any I'm willing to let go off.

Will be heading off in a moment with Kent for him to see the Dr about his cough (once again).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.