SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Mono Monday

I find it therapeutic at times to  jump in my little Mini Countryman and go for a drive.  Even though I live in a small city, we're smack in the middle of an agricultural valley filled with acres and acres of farmland.  Within 5 minutes I can be barreling down one of many roads and today felt like just a getaway kind of day.  

It's the first day of Spring and I am cartwheeling in circles so happy am I! Figuratively of course.  Photography wise, it was a toss up between a first day of Spring photo or one for the mono community challenge.  Challenge won this round.  

This image was taken of a very popular ice cream stand near one of our summer playgrounds called Cultus Lake.  A short 40 min drive from where I live, it draws the masses as the weather warms.  Swimming, boating, waterskiing, SUP, hiking, water park, adventure park, camping and picnic grounds, golfing, mountain biking, restaurants and ice cream are all here, waiting to be explored and enjoyed!  Even though this little stand isn't teaming with crowds of people at the moment, within a few short months this scene will look very different.  It's where people gather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.