a lifetime burning

By Sheol

PMJ #pmjontour

Now, normally on a Monday I would be taking part in the Mono Monday challenge, but its been such a colourful evening, it really is impossible not to feature another shot in glorious technicolour.  Three in a row, what is the world coming to?!

Cathy and I have spent tonight enjoying Scott Bradlee's Post Modern Jukebox at a packed Colston Hall in Bristol.  It has been an absolute hoot, but I wish now that I had taken the big Nikon with me, rather than the little Sony.

Ariana Savalas (Telly's daughter) was on hilarious form as the gorgeous but ribald compere of the jukebox.  The quality of the musicianship was exemplary, as was the tap dancing(!)  You really have to look them up on YouTube if you've not come across them before.  Tonight's set included this little number.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.