Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Magic Mushrooms.

I went back to the National Park after work today and went on a mushroom hunt.  There were many many different sorts but I was after the tree I saw on Sunday that was virtually covered with them.  It was a lot further in than I remembered and it wasn't as good as it was on Sunday.   kept getting distracted so it was quite dark when I walked out and mine was the last car in the car park.  This little lot was a later distraction when the light had nearly gone and I think they are rather magical, maybe not magic mushrooms though. 

I ran into another water dragon, almost literally, and I heard a Powerful Owl as I was leaving.  They are amazing birds, have a look here if you want to find out more about them and yes, they eat possums!  Hey Kiwi blipmates, maybe you should import them to deal with your possum problem.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.