Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Lunch time at King and George

I have never thought of Sydney as being a big city in the same way as say London or New York but the last few days when I have been wandering around the city at lunch time or commuting in and out I have been a little overawed by the crowds.  Getting a train at 5 O'clock at Town Hall heading north on the Northern line and you are lucky to get a seat.  The wave of people surging home carries you along like flood waters.  Again another phone shot but no time for anything else today. 

After work I visited a dear friend of mine who had just had a quadruple bypass and is in RPAH.  Another was admitted to the Mater today so I am waiting to see who falls off their perch next.  A good thing I am here to visit them rather than just send best wishes on the phone.

A wide shot for Bobs challenge this week which is people.  Happy equinox blipmates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.