Hello You!

Have I mentioned I love birds?

Yesterday may have been the first day of spring, but today felt like spring!  Not only did I convince my daughter to come for a walk in the woods with me, but the swans are back!!!  Alas, not "my" swan....yet...but this gentleman was a poser so I was thrilled!

Daughter got to meet the deer and interestingly enough, Big Ears was still following me and was not interested in her.  However, Little Ears and SweetPea were less shy with her.  I wonder why... (See extras)

Today was a much better day at work.  Not only was my student more settled and worked hard, but I got out at lunch for a walk and then took my student for one as well.  For safety, he is only permitted to go out for a walk if there are two people available so when the Program Support Teacher came into our room and asked if I wanted to take him out for a walk, he walked up to her and gave her a hug - a first for her so she was thrilled!  So was he....he tilted his face towards the sun, closed his eyes and smiled, when he got outside!  Life is good  : ))

Hump day tomorrow....and my son graduates and will be assigned a ship shortly. Exciting times.

Have a good one....

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.