Growing Girl

Thursday, we headed off on a girl adventure day.  No work for me....no school for the Sug!  YEAH!  Our first stop was the dentist office.  Sugar was a tad anxious, as it was her first dental visit since getting braces.  She was worried that she might not have been taking good enough care of her teeth with the challenges braces present.  She got an A+, though, so she was happy.  I took this shot in the dental office, and noticed how short her jeans are.....and how she has grown into the chair.  sigh....my baby.  

We spent the rest of the day doing some shopping around at stores we don't have in our town.  That is always fun.  We had a few special things in mind, and had good luck.  Our lunch out, was lovely, as well.  

We dropped by my parent's farm on the way home to drop off a few things, and then made it home in time to have a few hours at home before I had to deliver Sugar to her friend.  No school Friday or Monday, so they are heading out on an adventure together.  

I headed back home, crocheted......and went to bed early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.