Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

The stages of the Dandelion

Friday was quite a long day for me.  I had a nearly 2 hour training that I had to present to 3 different groups of staff.  So yes...I did what I said I would never do again......three of the same trainings in a row in one day.  Man....it wore me right out.  

Sugar had a good day at school, and then headed home on the bus.  I picked up The Hubby at a friend's on the way home, and grabbed this macro.  Yes.....it is macro week for the photo challenge I'm working on.  I rather liked how this turned out.  

We had a relaxing evening at home.  I had zero energy.

Week 12 Technical: Macro 
Life is in the details. Get in close and show us the details we usually miss. You don't need a macro lens to shoot a macro shot.
Macro photography is something I have toyed around with from time to time. I usually do more of it in the summer time. I went into this week shooting a few different subjects, but didn't really give any of it my full attention. 
At some point, I got the idea to try to show a dandelion in two of the phases of it's life cycle. A breeze was up, but I found this shot to be acceptable.
Canon 5d Mark IV 100mm, ISO800, 1/200. f11

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.