Peril and Problems at the Pole

Lisa spent the day with our neighbor, so I spent hours at the shore. Unlike the birds I posted recently on the ocean that were getting along...these birds on the bay WERE NOT. Lots of posturing, lots of chasing away, and lots of squawking.

But, it made for some good bird theater. The egret on the right was claiming the light-pole lookout for itself...forcing the egret on the left to vacate.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/76781400@N06/albums/72157678265008254  I had enough pictures to have a pretty good-sized Flickr page. The usual motley crew. (I do like to spend time with my feathered friends.)

P.S. Lisa forced me to wash our van the other day, and when I got back to it...a blue heron was on the roof, and pecking at his reflection. Why...oh why...did I wash it? ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.