Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Hands on the wheel

Little before I got here I'd turned into this narrow street driving behind a large truck that left me no view onto the road at all and then in the curbe of the road another truck arrived towards us... we had to manouvre in rear and find room in the curbe to let the opposing truck pass by. It was tense work on the millimeter and I'd not thought for a sec to picture the narrow position I was in; hands on the wheel till it was cleared!
As there are glass greenhouses along this narrow road I should have thought of trucks passing thro' to get there, but I hadn't as even two cars can hardly pass another here. Without those large trucks it looks pretty rural and quiet here in Westland tho'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.