Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

New Moon in the sky

When getting home after a day full of duties I spotted the Moon hoovering above in the sky at South West and took a shot ~ have boosted the light a little what caused all the spicks in the sky... silly?!

We had election day for the cities' councils and it appears that in lots of cities the local parties won the favors, what will result in rule by big coalitions from many parties and possibly lots of disagreement; future will learn how local rule is going.

Got to the shop where I'd bought my specs and they did find one of their fellow shops somewhere in the country does have a similar pair up for sales... so I will be able to get back that same fitting frame that fits so well on me! I'm so pleased about that news!
Ofcourse I had to tell why I came and mentioned the loss of my specs in Greece and then the man who helped me said his spouse is from Greece... so we talked about Greece while he measured my eyes :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.