If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Acrobatics!

I was a little later than usual in taking breakfast out to the birds.  Just before I went out I glanced out of the window and saw a customer demanding to know where the food was.  Picking up the camera (which currently lives on the table in front of the window - I can't imagine why) I caught a few shots showing how acrobatic they can be.

I particularly like this one.  To get in  that position he had climbed the steel pole (about 15mm diameter then walked along the curved support (even narrower) and then down to investigate the seed feeder.

To his disgust it was empty so he had a peanut or two from the nearby feeder and wandered off looking for better service.  Despite this no sign of him ever having been near the  squirrel feeder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.