Come into the Garden

By aprecious

A morning ditty...

Balls, it's how I roll,
I rock with socks,
(and Crocs),
I abuse shoes.
I throttle a bottle,
Leads need destroying,
Toys are quite annoying (in a good way)
Sticks are like pick and mix,
Pud is sometimes (though rarely) enough.
Plates are great for a lick.
Cardboard is hardcore.
I get a yen for a pen!
Bones alone are often fully satisfying
But I'm always busy trying
New things
Frisbee rings- doggy bling - to bite
And nearly catch in flight,
And nearly die for,
Anything I can chew (or lick)
Will do...

But today I have issues with tissues.

I 'wrote' this poem yesterday so this morning has seen me take about 40 out of focus shots trying to get one to summarise the writing! I think I'll stick with the other way round!

We're off to meet Molly the Collie later on so maybe there will be a different shot! But uploading is so time consuming I'm for getting it out of the way done and dusted, first thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.