Emergency Escape

Searching for a nice location to shoot a photo assignment 'Perspective on a bridge' for my photography study I'm doing currently, I encountered this bridge to an outlook post.

As it's in the middle of nowhere with no special reason why there should be an outlook post in the first place, I asked the lady in the background if she knew what the purpose is.

She told me there is an underground railway - 20m deep and 8km!!! long -and there is a door in the shaft pipe that comes above ground but it's always closed.

My guess it's a ventilation pipe annex emergency exit, which is upgraded to a piece of art above the surface for esthetic reasons only.

I made it a bit surreal in the photoshop post production to add perspective feel.

Have a great day!

Photo & Info: Newdelftblue by Hjarald Agnes

(PS. Want any of my prints on your wall? Color version and B&W available too! Just contact me at: hjarald@me.com

Best viewed in LARGE mode 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.