NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

Largest Dutch Built Yacht

Oceanco recently announced the launch of the 361-foot superyacht project Jubilee, the largest yacht ever built in the Netherlands.

Of course I wanted to take a closer look for my photo journal, but how I tried....
It was almost impossible to get anywhere close enough to make a good shot.

First I went to an industrial site and asked permission to shoot the sideview in the extra from their proporty, and I got lucky, if I wore a manditory safety helmet I could do my thing.

But I really wanted a frontal shot and no way on earth could I get closer than the 24mm wide shot in the extra without trespassing the fenced swamp land in front of me.
Thank God my Sony RX10 mark3 has a 600mm equivilent lens allowing this featured main shot.

ps. the tiny ants on the bridge and rear deck are full size humans, just to compare the size :-)

More info on the boat:
Sporting six sleek decks, including a helicopter deck and pool deck with built-in aquarium, this yacht is like no other. Italy-based Lobanov Design penned project Jubilee’s unique exterior, which features an elongated bow and unusual visual effect of multi-level-decks, and Sam Sorgiovanni, with headquarters in Australia, created its interior.
Making the most of its 54-foot beam and Passenger Yacht Code classification, the yacht can accommodate 30 guests in 15 staterooms. The owner will enjoy the entirely private owner’s deck. Everyone will enjoy the large beach club below the pool deck, as well as other watersports equipment and tenders.
Burgess provided project management and technical consultation for project Jubilee, which will be delivered in turnkey condition, fully stocked with China, crystal, linens, cushions—you name it. This is not a common practice in new-build custom yachts.  
Project Jubilee was constructed with a steel hull and aluminum superstructure. Top speed for this beauty is 18.5 knots. It will be delivered in time for its owners to cruise the Mediterranean this summer.  

Source Robb Report: http://robbreport.com/boating-yachting/oceanco-launches-110-meter-jubilee-superyacht
Oceanco website: http://www.oceancoyacht.com/en/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.