A day of celebration of the life of a friend

Graham M. died very suddenly some weeks ago, and today many, many friends gathered for a memorial service in Sussex where he grew up.

He and I met on our first day at college 40+ years ago and our lives have interlinked off and on ever since. Unfailingly friendly, kind, loyal and loving, he is and will be hugely missed. But this gathering has helped me and, I expect, the many other friends and family who congregated to have a drink, to eat and talk of his and our interconnected lives, and I hope they will have come away feeling better for it, as I have done.

I brought out my camera for a few shots, and although I didn't feel inspired, I felt we should take photos as many of us have not seen each other in decades. Some people finally met characters who had only been heard of in myths and legends of Graham's eventful life. One or two others were sadly absent too.

Today I persuaded Totty to let me photograph her, and despite her probably not liking my picture, I wanted to blip her today as I am so glad to see her smiling and happier again.

RIP Graham Morgan 1948 - 2012

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.