Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

A classic `little brown bird'

I thought I'd continue my theme of the week  on this wet and horrible day. The window in the bedroom will open fully and I can sit in reasonable comfort (as well as I am wrapped up) while waiting for some interesting bird to come along.  The rain was actually fairly light at this point, or perhaps I wouldn't have attempted turning the bedroom into a bird hide.  Now I know a  Dunnock is a classic `little brown bird', but I think I've rarely ever caught one on camera as they are usually rootling around under bushes where it is quite dark.   Well today there was actually a pair of them in the bushes, with at least one of them in amorous mood, so I managed to grab a portrait.  I actually took one with a less distracting background, but I prefer the expression here.  Oh and they sing beautifully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.