Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Cedar House

Thomas broke up from school today and so this afternoon we took all three boys to go see the new house as they had not yet seen it. The sellers were very kind and spent a couple of hours showing us around and answering all our questions. When we came out we heard the awful news about the terrorist attack in Westminster, another senseless attack that so far has left four people dead and about 20 people injured. I was very pleased that Gavin was not in London this afternoon.

I took some photos of Adam this morning, thinking I would blip them, but he was not in the mood for photos today and so they were not great. After the sun set I dashed down to the village to take this photo of Cedar House as it looks so pretty all lit up at night. Cedar House has been many things but 7 years ago it was a very good restaurant. It closed down and has stood empty for about 6 years until it was recently bought by a local who managed to get the grading changed from commercial to residential and he has done it up again as a residential property, either to live in or sell for a big profit.. It looks so pretty when you drive past it at night, although getting a photo was another matter as I had to stand right on the water's edge to get this shot, and in the dark it is not so easy to see exactly where that is - also cars kept driving past so I got traffic trails which I did not want. It is also quite overgrown with trees along the river back so a clear view is not possible. Still, its probably a better choice than Adam's grumpy face today!

Luke is really into cooking at the moment so he is cooking dinner tonight...some Jamie Oliver fish dish that smells delicious so far. He finds my cooking these days very unenthusiastic and boring but I said I would give him 25 years of cooking and see how quickly the boredom sets in...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.