Bratislava

I was a bit in a rush in the morning and worried to be too late for my meeting at 9 am as I had to wait for a taxi. Usually they are just in front of the hotel. I phone Callam panicky when the taxi finally arrived and he just asked if I was ok .....! Once I arrived in the offices, I realised that my meeting only started at 10 am. I missed to calculate the 1 hour time difference .....
So all was good.
I had a day full of meetings with nice people. Things are good and the implementation project I was doing over the last few months was a great success! It can be finally closed now!
We went for dinner in the evening and had some very lovely asian inspired food. After dinner the girls surprisingly had presents for me!
Wow was I chuffed ;). I got Chocolate Almonds (how did they know that I love them?) and a Bratislava book mark  from Mirka and Zdenka, and - now that sounds odd - some very fancy tights from Marina. I know a quite strange present to get from your customer, but after all we are girls, aren't we? ;)
I later walked them to their car and we stood on the street chatting for another hour.
They also invited me to their summer outing in June. They are organising a weekend in Czech Republic, going canoeing, partying and sightseeing.
Again chuffed that they invited me ;) ... and I think I will be going!
I ended my day in the Mirror Bar, catching up with Jack before going to bed at around 1 am.
All in all a good day, making me think the hard work can be rewarding,

Blip wise it was more a flop though! 
This is the only photo I took !  From Jan's office through a window and a glass screen ...... sorry ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.