Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Today's all about the dogs...

I've been at home all day today, spending time with the dogs before what's sure to be a tough day tomorrow.

Zoey has been on her bed do much of the day, not having much energy to do much, poor thing. Jack has not ventured far from her side - lying close enough by to be a reassuring presence.

Late this afternoon I thought it would be good to have some outside time - after all we have to remember to have some semblance of normality! So here's Jack, doing what he does best, playing fetch.

In the extras you'll see him dropping his stick in the wheelbarrow. Very subtle...

Thanks to everyone who commented and passed on their thoughts for yesterday's blip. I don't think I can quite bring myself to reply to all of you just yet (there would be too many tears) but I really do appreciate all of your kindness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.