Bling

1825 days of images, 5 years of Blip. This is quite a milestone and an honour to be amongst and part of a group of wonderful people. In my 5 years a lot of things changed. My Father passed away, Marie got Cancer and I was honoured to be able to gift a life membership under the old system, I took up Coaching runners, one placed 2nd in the Toronto Marathon another made the New Zealand Secondary Schools Team to compete at the Australian Cross Country Champs and also Placed 2nd in the New Zealand Junior women's 3000m Championships and ran her fastest time of 9:57 . What never changed was the community spirit of this group, you stayed strong and the support and kind words given in a time of sorrow or hardship is the greatest gift that has been given by our Friends and the Friends we have not met yet. Blip has taught me to be Humble, it has opened my eyes to the wonderful world of Photography, something that I almost gave up on. Thank you Lorraine for showing me Blip. Tonight I have a single Dandelion, I worked late tonight because we had a burst water main. My actual first image was taken on the 26th of March so on Sunday I hope to find something exciting to photograph. What I will never forget is the ANZAC Blip meet in Snowy's garden, I drove the 3.5 hour journey in 2.5 hours just to be there and had a delicious breakfast with the Boss and Bosses and Tussock. Thank you everyone who has commented given me hearts and stars and for following me.This is where I live, why don't you come and visit

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.