Sorry Emerson!

Dear Diary,

My dear, sweet Emerson is not very happy about my leaving today.  He has taken all his naps on my suitcase which has laid open on the guest room bed the last several days.  He knows something is up.  I tried to reassure him that he is going to Camp Fuller for the week and will have lots of fun.  My friends adore him and will give him all the love and attention he needs but I still feel a wee bit guilty leaving him.

It looks like the weather will be alright for my very early morning flight tomorrow and I will stay the night near the airport.  It is a bit nerve racking leaving the house at this time of year as I worry about storms and power outages but I think we may be clear of any large storms during the week I'm away.  My wonderful Matt will check on things while I am gone.

I will try to stay up to date with everyone's journals but I may not comment quite as much during my trip. I will definitely look in on each and every one of you!

ps...Take a look at my photograph a year ago today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.