Nappy, Nappy Emerson!

Dear Diary,

After the horrific news from Belgium yesterday I went in search of a comforting, gentle image and of course Emerson didn't fail me.  He takes some of his many naps on the lambskin rug in the guest room.  I brought back two of these rugs in 2005 from the Isle of Lewis in the Outer Hebrides of Scotland.  Such a nice thing to sink your toes into when you get out of bed in the morning.  I know Emerson recommends it!

Only 4 months since the attacks in Paris and now Brussels is devastated by two cowardly bombings by Muslim extremists.  I sometimes think the world has gone completely mad.  My heart breaks for the families of the victims.  The world must united to rid itself from this growing cancer of hate and violence as we did 70 years ago to defeat Hitler but we must be very careful that we don't forget our core values in the process.

"If we destroy human rights and rule of law in the response to terrorism, they have won."  - Joichi Ito

ps. I just noticed that a year ago today I also photographed Emerson in the guest room napping in a sunbeam!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.