Spishy

By spishy

Take Orf

True to my word, I scrambled up the hill to Kenley Aerodrome again this morning. I did take the less steep path but came face to face with a herd of sheep. One of the sheep had two magpies sitting on it's back.... now that would have been a great blip if I'd been a bit quicker off the mark.

I had placed myself at one end of the runway until an awfully posh glider man approached me and said;

"I say, you there with the twipod. You might want to move along a bit else my boys might take your head orf when they come in to land"

I thanked him for his advice - cos I've been brung up proper, ain't I -
and moved to a less hazardous position, from where I took this shot.

Lady and dog completely oblivious to the glider activity.

Gorgeous sunny day again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.