Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Stuck in traffic

This is one of only 3 shots I took today - very unlike me!  But my aunt invited me to lunch so I borrowed my sister's car and drove to Oxfordshire.  She keeps a few free range chickens so I thought I might blip them, but it didn't work that way.  And when I started saying, "I must go," she'd say, "You don't want to get stuck in rush hour traffic," then come up with another slew of questions.  So this is rush hour - at a complete standstill on the A34.  Luckily not for long, but it was a slow journey home.

For those of you who might like a bit of a Hazel update, she's settling in well now and starting to relax.  It's lovely to see.  However, I am certainly second best in her eyes (unless, that is, I have a gravy bone - biscuit - in my hand!)

Have a good one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.