Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Mothers' Day

Today being the nearest FF to (the UK’s) Mothers Day on Sunday, I thought I’d put together something for my mum.  As tiddlers, this is exactly the sort of flower ‘arrangement’ we’d have presented her with on such occasions, picked out of her garden and inevitably mud-splashed and snail-chewed.  In fact, exactly the same as I’d have got from my kids at that age, sitting on a breakfast tray with a rather too full cup of tea and icy scrambled eggs:
‘But darlings, do I eat cooked breakfast?’
‘No, Mum, but this is a treat
 
The little trinket pot beside it is a very broken Battersea box that she had on her dressing table for as long as I remember.  Even longer, there’s a picture of me, aged 2, looking gormless and clutching it.  On its lid is written A pledge of love.
 
For you, my darling Mum.
 
Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting.  And a happy Friday evening to you all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.