Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Skunked

Today - probably like a lot of us - I got totally skunked by the weather.  Because I'm Hazel sitting, and didn't want to leave it to chance, I'd thought through all sorts of plans to get a SillySaturday blip, but outside shots were hopeless in theory and even worse in practice.  The light was so dark non-existent and so flat.

So instead you have a blip of the rather lovely cut hyacinths I bought at the market a couple of days ago, with the light strictly under my control!

Hazel and I did still have a goodish walk - into town through the park then on out to St Cross and back along the river.  It was very muddy :(  Now we're both sleeping it off in our own ways..

Have a brill evening  xx

PS: Don't forget tomorrow is the last day you can enter the current Still Life challenge.  Tag your entries #SLS18
From Monday the tag will be #SLS19

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.