Mar In Urbana

By MarMilner

What's Up With This?

I drive by and see ALL these guys in their bright shirts looking into one hole in the ground. I'm thinking they are just asking to be blipped today. It always has amazed me how many guys it takes to look into a hole. Anyway when a group of guys standing there see someone taking their picture you can be sure someone will come over to see what it is I am doing. That person is Exec. Director Rick Manner of UCSD (Urbana & Champaign Sanitary District). It appears they are investigating a sewer leak under University Ave. prior to beginning repair. My understanding is that they have a t.v. system they can send into that hole to help locate the problem before they start digging. (Good idea I think). Anyway Rick thanks for coming over to speak with me and explaining to me what these men are doing. (Still not sure why it takes 12 men to do this)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.