Nuthatch

The nuthatches were all over the feeder on the dead tree today and even doing fancy dances.  

Take a look at all the house finch and carolina wren at this feeder!  That doesn't include the ones that were in the crepe myrtles waiting and on the ground eating the spilled seeds.

I spied this woodpecker about 70 feet up, feeding her young, inside the hollow in the tree.

I love the vivid red of the male cardinals.  You can see them from afar.  This one was not just across the yard but across my yard and into Jim's yard.

I don't think any bulbs I planted in the center of my small garden have a chance because it appears that not only do Peace and Spirit like to sit there but so does MiniMe.

The juvenile squirrels were eating corn as well as the parents today.

Whitey got his spring haircut yesterday. 

Birgit and I did lunch today as she'll be out of town tomorrow.  Of course we had to spend time talking about the events in London yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.