Spring Fingernails

After a very long and very hot shower this morning in which I dreamed of ways to make it last for hours, I headed into town to get my nails done.

About 2/3 of the way there, I was stopped at a red light and was jamming to Bette Midler. I noticed that the driver beside me was trying to get my attention. I look over and it's my manicurist, Tommy! I roll down the window and ask if he is headed to work and he replies yes.

When I get there, Tommy asks how I'm doing and I tell him that I guess I can't tell him I'm in a bad mood as he saw me singing and dancing in my car! I picked the lilac colour as it will match the top I bought for Easter.

On the way home I stopped at the grocery store to pick up a few of the items I needed to restore to pantry to normal and to get monthly cat canned food.

My favourite man Rich was there and happened to be at the door when I parked. When I got out the vehicle and didn't automatically get my walker, he called over to me and asked if I was getting a cart rather than using my "contraption"! I told him I was going for a cart and he then says I'm to stay put. He goes back in the store, gets a cart and brings it out to me. Now you know why he's my favourite guy!

I was home with only minutes to spare before it was time for more leadership training and so I put my Bluetooth headset on and muted it and put away the groceries and had my lunch while all the instruction was going on.

That's another day shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.