London: Day 2

Backblip 2

Firstly, I must thank you so much for all the wonderful comments, stars and hearts you've already showered on Backblip 1 from my first day in London! I'm so pleased you liked it!


This image was taken on the morning of the atrocities, when everyone was going about their business as normal. I spent quite a bit of time in this passageway, photographing it from every angle - it's a place I've been wanting to locate for a long time!

Afterwards, I spend a few happy hours in the Natural History Museum, again photographing the architecture, as well as going to see The Wildlife Photographer Of The Year exhibition - always a wonderful display of work! I was totally oblivious of what was going on in Westminster - that is, until I started to hear announcements on the Tube and then began to get texts and phone calls checking I was alright..... You've all heard about it on the news, I know you're all as shocked and saddened I am......

I struggled to choose, so I've added a couple of extras!

Stay safe and well!


Ann 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.