Sunset Over the River / Shrinking Violet

As you can see, I had trouble making up my mind....... I may change my write up later, so that it makes more sense, but it needs a total re-write and I'd rather like to go cook myself some dinner! :)

I chose a different place to watch the sunset from today. I rather liked the way the sun reflected off the water, creating a shimmering band of light across the rapidly darkening meadow. As I imagine you will realise, I have adjusted the shadows to make them even darker.

It's Tiny Tuesday today and I was going to blip a tiny shrinking violet, hiding away amongst the grass, but I can't resist the sun and I'm trying to persuade myself that this image also qualifies for Tiny Tuesday, as there's a tiny moor hen on the far side of the river and the teasels look pretty tiny from this distance, too..... I've added the shrinking violet as an extra.

Thank you so much for everything for yesterday's Mist Through the Grasses blip - it even crept onto Page One of Popular for a short while! :)


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.