Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Goodbye Jakes

This was one of only 2 shots I took today - the hotel and an IKEA store and nobody wants to see that!
We had a really full day of checking, training and testing and I really could have done without a trip to the outlet mall on our last night. But one of our team wanted to go, so the three of us that we're left duly obliged. I bought a couple of T-shirts but that's all. Shopping is not my thing at all!
We stopped off at Turtle Jack's for dinner on the way home which was rather nice and now I have just finished packing.
This is a shot of the hotel we stayed in and the bar/restaurant next door that has served us well during our stay here.
Last day tomorrow and then a long flight home via LHR :(
Hope everyone is doing well. I've missed reading all your journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.