Babbacombe Beach

I've often spoken about the steepness of the paths that lead down to the beaches of this part of the coast but I think this one is the daddy of them all. It is a road and it has a car park at the bottom but I didn't use it because I thought the exercise would be good for me. I came here once before, it was almost exactly four years ago and it was Phoebe and Paul's wedding at the Cary Arms. On that occasion we drove down because we were in posh frocks and stuff. Anyway what I was getting to is that the gradient is a phew! 30%.

The forecast wasn't very good so I thought I'd get out sooner rather than later. There was no light worth talking about but nonetheless I was reasonably pleased with the pictures once I'd got them on the computer. I didn't really know which one to choose so I've added one as an extra and I've put a set here if you'd like to see them.

I hope you get a nice weekend and get treated if you're a mum. I think we're promised some better weather down here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.