Hound Tor from Holwell Tor

Lady Marian and I went for a walk to Holwell Tor this morning. It was a lovely morning and too good to miss out on. We parked behind Haytor rocks and walked along the granite tramway. I've not been past the Haytor quarry turn off before and it's easy walking so it was good to walk on a bit further. 

Holwell Tor is not a particularly big tor or very high but it does have great views all around and with the lovely windblown skies  this morning it was a great place to be.

My blip is the view of Hound Tor from Holwell Tor and if you'd like to see some more I've put a set up here.

Is it just me or does anyone else think the buttons for voting and looking at the large version have moved? I'm sure they used to be right under the picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.