Braveheart on Churston Viaduct

We went over to Phoebe and Paul's for Mother's Day. Another fine day so we went for a walk from Broadsands along to Elberry Cove where a lovely old ruin lies at the end of the beach. It's the remains of Lord Churston's Bathhouse which dates back to the 18th century and which I've posted as an extra.

My main blip is 'Braveheart' a locomotive that has just returned to service after a 12 year rebuild. it's BR STD Class 4 locomotive, no 75014 for those of you who are interested in such things.

On my last visit to Broadsands a couple of weeks ago, I had just got back to the van when I saw a similar scene but I'd put my camera away so missed the shot. That wouldn't have been the Braveheart though because she only returned to service a few days ago. My shot is extreme contra-jour as the sun was just above the top edge of the shot.

A lovely meal cooked by Paul on our return - a very nice day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.