Designated Picnic Area

A lot of the graffiti around the walls in Baker's Yard is unfit for publication but this one amused me. I've probably told you before that this site was vacated in the late 80s after it was sold for development. Coming up for 30 years later, it doesn't seem any closer to getting planning permission for development. It's a while since I've wandered through these old sheds which were mostly used by motor trade repairers. I've no idea if this was a rest area dating back to those days but it seems to me to make an interesting blip if you like that sort of thing. I usually go for mono on this sort of shot but I decided to leave this one in colour with a grungy treatment. I'll put it in for this week's Derelict Sunday hosted by Marlieske, many thanks to her.

Many thanks for stars and hearts and comments on yesterday's steam loco on Churston viaduct, it seemed to grab a few people I don't see regularly so thanks for the visit folks.

Commitments rehearsal with an early start this evening so I'd better get scuttling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.