Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Sods law...

Got up early this morning and it was a beautiful day. There was a clear blue sky and a crisp autumnal wind. I thought I had the perfect day for nipping out to find the perfect blip shot of my home town.

Unfortunately by the time I got out with the camera after showering, dressing, having breakfast, and doing all the other little odds and ends I had to do, it was predictably overcast and miserable looking.

As a result all I have is a rather gloomy looking photo of the main street, with the former picture house in the foreground. It's now an architects office with a beautiful flat above it which I'd love to own, if only for the amazing roof garden which can be seen from the bus. Of course if I do ever have the money buy it I'm sure it will cost a fortune in authentic deco pieces which my better half will insist on filling it with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.