Those were the days...

No, not when Elvis Costello was releasing records because I'm not overly familiar with his music other than Olivers Army. I mean when you could buy a new album for £4.39 and there was decent music in the charts. That was a while ago now though.

This is from a pile of records a work colleague is selling off. The radio station at work has gone digital so all these old records are surplus to requirements and he's listening to offers. I had a cursory glande, there's a lot of Soul stuff in there but the things that really caught my eye were some talking heads, a Booker T and the MGs greatest hits and a Brothers Johnson album (although without Alex Weir.) If they're still there when I get some cash I may have to see what he's wanting for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.