Obligatory guitar shot

The first one of my second year of blipping.

I had been mainly playing accoustic recently but after Connect I was inspired to go back to electric. Although there is a slight complication due to the fact that my Tele has a vintage style neck which is really narrow everything else about switching over is a dream. Songs which were becoming easy to play on the accoustic are a doddle on the electric. When you fret a note it almost feels like the string isn't there. Barre chords especially are so much simpler to play.

I think from now on I'll work on learning new songs on the accoustic until I have them sounding right then switch to electric.

I know thw other day I was enthusing about my distortion pedal for Jesus and Mary Chain stuff, but it ran out of batteries and I don't have a power supply so it's back to the multi-effects as you can probably see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.