Barnsley's Art Scene

  I quite like the design of this building but have to confess I've chosen this image for the blue sky.  I'm sure it makes most of us feel better when the rain stops and the sun comes out.  This car-park usually has one or two spaces and it's very close to The Cooper Gallery where I was meeting up with a few members of Sheffield Printmakers.  We were there to visit the Picasso lino-prints that are still on display.  We also had time to have a look at the West Yorkshire Print Workshop exhibition upstairs today and I've included one of Moira McTague's prints that I like in the extra's.  We then moved onto the Civic Gallery where we had lunch before  visiting the current exhibition, which is just so impactful as you walk through the door.  And it was lovely to see people and chat too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.