No Deliveries

Wonderful weather.  I took my time about leaving the house but there was no traffic.  Nevertheless, I decided to park temporarily on the school grounds first and meet my appointment with students, which lasted for about 15 minutes, after which I returned to the car, turned around, and drove down our street to look at the stork nests and see if I could take some shots.  There are two nests and they are occupied every year.  Parked the car a little way away and approached the nests on foot.  This is the best shot I have.  Fiddled with the lens the whole time.

Then back to the car and drove to the usual parking lot, after which the rest of the day unfolded per routine -- went to work, worked, went back home.  Quite a good day.  Or was it because of yesterday's win?  Once back home, worked on and finished the PowerPoint for tomorrow's Negotiations lecture, and so that's done.  Really, doing one thing at a time helps a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.