*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Busy bee

Busy day hence the back-blip.

Walked most of the way to work because it was a beautiful morning - saw 2 herons and a song thrush :) 

It was manic at work and found it difficult to concentrate as I was waiting for Doctor B to phone. The news wasn't good but what I was expecting - there is no funding for adult autism referrals. My only way forward now is to have a private assessment at a place in York. I have their contact details so will look into it and whether it's something I can afford to do. I'm disappointed but not despondent... yet.

Down in Sheffield for the weekend now. It's my dad's 85th birthday and the sun is shining so will hopefully get out somewhere nice for the day.

I found the sweet little bee in my folks' garden yesterday evening :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.