Early Morning at Gosforth Nature Reserve

As the clocks go forward tomorrow, I thought I'd practise getting up rather earlier than usual today. It was a lovely morning - and MrsC is away for a couple of days visiting her Mum so I wouldn't be disturbing her with the early ringing of the alarm clock!

I spent a happy few hours trying out my new telephoto lens at Gosforth Nature Reserve. As I expected there's quite a steep learning curve so most of my 900+ shots are being deleted (I was on rapid fire most of the time, I hasten to add!). But I was lucky to capture a reasonable shot of this handsome chap after quite a lot of stalking and an initial disappointment when a  barking dog frightened him away.

I also had the chance to get some shots of the birds near the hides - there's a selection of my shots on flickr here if you'd like to take a peek.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.