A Twinkle in the Eye!

Springtime weather has brought a real twinkle in the eye to this swan. It's always said that animal photos should have a highlight in the eye - well if you look closely (especially viewed large) you'll see that this swan photo goes one better - the highlight is actually a reflection of another nearby swan. It was pure luck that I captured this shot - it's NOT Photoshopped on, honest! I assume, of course, that this is a male swan and he's thinking of his lady... ;-))

I'd gone out with my new telephoto lens again - I couldn't resist the temptation to go out and take some more photos with it. This was taken at the Swallow Pond nature reserve at the Rising Sun Country Park in North Tyneside.

The extra is a mallard who reckoned that he could walk on water - and he succeeded, by the looks of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.