MonoMonday: "Words"

You'll laugh if I tell you how this blip came about.

For once I'd decided it must be my turn to polish the brass on our front door. I went to get the polish. Just then my Editor walked into the room. I thought I'd pick her brains for a blip idea.

Me: "MonoMonday's theme this week is 'Words'..."

and then, to explain why I was reaching into the cupboard where we keep the polish, I immediately followed up with:

Me: "I'm just going to polish the letterbox."

The Editor: "Are those two things related?"

Me: "No."

The Editor: "I thought they were - think of how many words pass through the letterbox."

Me: "Thankyou, that's a great blip idea!"

Blip sorted. Is that teamwork, or what?!  ;-))

(Many thanks to Nickimags888 for doing a grand job of hosting MM this month.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.