Squirrel Blip Friday .....

Cutie!!

Today was a stay at home day for me .... I just didn't feel like going out!  Although later after supper R and I did go out for a short walk! He was so busy at work today that he didn't get out for his normal lunch time walk so it was good for both of us to get out ... even for 20 minutes or so. 

After reading the paper I worked on my sewing project.  I finally got it done!  And I have to be honest .... it was HARD at times, especially near the finish!  Too many layers to sew through! More on that some other day when I post a picture of the finished project. 

I was watching for the squirrels most of the day .... there weren't too many out.  I photographed the sweet squirrel in my extra early in the day when the lighting wasn't the best.  I thought that picture was going to be my main blip until I got some other pictures later in the day.  I had set my camera up at the garden window blind while I worked on my sewing and was watching for a while before this one showed up! 

Other than bumping up the saturation for the Colour Month Challenge this is pretty much as shot! It is also slightly cropped. 

All my pictures today were shot through the windows ... including this beautiful male Northern Cardinal.  Sorry that it's not a more natural photo!  The feeder doesn't add anything to the photo, I know! 

Happy Squirrel Blip Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.